50 years of Paderborn University

Our motto for 2022 is #WirFeiernZukunft – Celebrating the future – and we are delighted to be celebrating the 50th anniversary of the founding of Paderborn University together – together at the University, but also together with all our friends and partners! This year, you are invited to join us at a rich and colourful series of events and on an exciting journey through the UPB cosmos. Come and enjoy our five central anniversary celebrations, our event series “50 Mosaics” and other cultural highlights. All in all, you can look forward to a broad, diverse programme of concerts, workshops, panel discussions, lectures, presentations, film shows, experiments in the field and in the lab, performances, exhibitions, sports fixtures, games and much, much more.

Congratulations!

Anniversary events

Opening Ceremony for the anniversary year

Together with around 200 guests from the worlds of science, business and politics and other friends, Paderborn University held a grand opening on Sunday 13 March for its anniversary year to celebrate its 50th birthday.

Founder's Day musical fireworks – cancelled

The fireworks display planned for Foundation Day is canceled in light of the current situation.

Family Festival UPB 50

We want to say “Thank you!” to our committed employees for their profound work and dedication.

Our 50th anniversary is the ideal opportunity to say a heartfelt, well earned “Thank you!” to all the employees who – day in, day out – ensure that our university is a special, unique meeting-place, so our entire staff and their families are invited to an open-air Family Festival at the end of August.

Ceremony in the City Hall

In 2022, the University of Paderborn will celebrate its 50th anniversary. Since its foundation on August 1, 1972 as the Comprehensive University of Paderborn, the University has been and continues to be the driving force for further development and innovation of Paderborn as a location for education and business.

Data Society. Opportunity – Innovation – Responsibility

As part of Paderborn University’s 50th anniversary celebrations, the scientific convention “Data Society. Opportunity – Innovation – Responsibility”, which addresses the issue of the digital transformation of our society, will take place from 20 - 22 September 2022.

UPB 50 Weekender

Here comes the weekend and TGIF! To make sure our anniversary year ends on a high note, we will be turning the campus into a special event location.

WE’RE CELEBRATING SHORT ROUTES TO FRIENDSHIP.
Networked campus since 1972.

50 Jahre Universität Paderborn

Unter dem Motto „Wir feiern Zukunft“ freuen wir uns 2022 gemeinsam das Jubiläum der Universität Paderborn zu begehen – miteinander an der Universität, aber auch mit der Öffentlichkeit, den Bürger*innen unserer Region sowie der Stadt Paderborn! Ein buntes Programm aus zahlreichen Veranstaltungen nimmt Sie in diesem Jahr mit auf eine spannende Reise durch den Kosmos der UPB. Neben fünf zentralen Jubiläumsveranstaltungen und weiteren kulturellen Events macht besonders die Veranstaltungsreihe „50 Mosaike“ die Vielfalt der Universität Paderborn sichtbar. Es würde uns freuen, Sie bei einer unserer Veranstaltungen begrüßen zu dürfen!

Wir gratulieren!

Feierliche Eröffnung des Jubiläumsjahres

Am 13. März 2022 fand die feierliche Eröffnungsveranstaltung für unser diesjähriges Jubiläumsjahr – 50 Jahre Universität Paderborn – im Audimax statt. Ursprünglich als Neujahrsempfang geplant, musste die Veranstaltung pandemiebedingt in den März verschoben werden.

Familienfest UPB 50

Wir feiern beherztes Engagement und sagen „Danke, liebe Mitarbeitende!“

Das 50-jährige Jubiläum wollen wir nutzen, um uns gebührend bei unseren Mitarbeitenden zu bedanken, die die Universität tagtäglich zu einem einzigartigen Ort der Begegnung machen. Daher luden wir alle Beschäftigten der UPB und ihre Familien Ende August zu einem gemeinsamen Open-Air-Fest ein.

 

 

Festakt im Rathaus

Im Jahr 2022 feiert Die Universität Paderborn ihr 50-jähriges Jubiläum. Seit der Gründung am 1. August 1972 als Gesamthochschule Paderborn war und ist die Universität Antrieb für Weiterentwicklung und Innovation des Bildungsminister- und Wirtschaftsstandortes Paderborn.

Data Society. Chancen – Innovationen – Verantwortung

Vom 20. bis 22. September 2022 fand anlässlich des 50-jährigen Jubiläums der Universität Paderborn die wissenschaftliche Tagung „Data Society. Chancen – Innovationen – Verantwortung” statt, die sich der digitalen Transformation unserer Gesellschaft widmete.

UPB 50 WEEKENDER – CAMPUS PARTY XXL

Wenn die Universität Paderborn 50 Jahre wird, dann feiert sie das mit nichts Geringerem als der größten Uni Party, die es auf dem Campus bislang gegeben hat.

Ja, Ihr habt richtig gelesen: JEREMIAS und Paula Hartmann kommen an die Universität Paderborn. Nach der letzten Tour mit zehntausenden Besucher*innen spielen JEREMIAS jetzt ein intimes Konzert im Hörsaal G. Und als wäre das nicht genug, ist Paula Hartmann mit dabei.

Kommt Euch das bekannt vor: Ihr interessiert Euch zwar für Wissenschaft, findet aber die meisten Vorträge und Analysen zu trocken? Dann ist der Science Slam wie für Euch gemacht!

Der Hörsaal wird zur Comedy Bühne, wenn drei Mitglieder von „Stand Up 44“ aus Berlin ins Audimax kommen!

WIR FEIERN KURZE WEGE ZUEINANDER.
Vernetztes Campusgelände seit 1972.